CNR - Applicants

Applicants of the
College of New Rochelle

Where Do I Stand?

.
.

Applied

It’s just like you applied to Mercy now. We’ll review the application you sent to CNR and let you know if you’ve been accepted to Mercy.

Much like CNR, we reach decisions based on a combination of grades, extracurriculars, achievements, service and leadership potential.

Accepted

If you got into CNR, you got into Mercy. Mercy College intends to honor your acceptance to CNR for the Summer and Fall of 2019 start term

Accepted students will be contacted directly by Mercy College with next steps.

You can find more info, including registration for Accepted Student Day Saturday, April 13th at Mercy Accepted.

We’ll work hard to exceed your expectations here at Mercy. To make you feel right at home. Here’s how we stand out—

PACT, OUR NATIONALLY RECOGNIZED MENTORSHIP PROGRAM

Every Mercy student’s assigned a mentor who’ll be there for you at every step—navigating financial aid, choosing the right major, understanding degree requirements, registering for classes and tracking your academic progress.

FOUR CAMPUSES, ONE GREAT MERCY CULTURE

Dobbs Ferry, Manhattan, Yorktown Heights, the Bronx. All near major highways or public transit. Our campuses are home to over 50 student clubs and activities, and we have 10 NCAA Division II athletics teams.

ONE OF THE LOWEST TUITION RATES IN NEW YORK STATE

We offer generous financial aid packages, too—including New York State and federal grants, work-study programs and scholarships to help you with your education costs.


Contact Info

Contacts have been established to help you in the following areas.

College of New Rochelle:

Undergraduate Admissions: Brian Sondey, bsondey@cnr.edu
Graduate Admissions: Jaime Caruso, jcaruso@cnr.edu

Financial Aid: Vincent Tunstall, vtunstall@cnr.edu or 914-654-5466

Mercy College:

Admissions:
General Inquiries: admissions@mercy.edu or 1-877-MERCY-GO
Nursing Applicants (Freshman and Transfer): Nancy Ingles, ningles@mercy.edu or 914-907-4233
Freshman Applicants: Andrew Mantell, amantell@mercy.edu or 914-674-7487
Transfer Applicants: Paul Reid, preid9@mercy.edu or 718-678-8790
Graduate Applicants: Debra Greig, dgreig@mercy.edu or 914-674-7462

Student Affairs inquiries: studentaffairs@mercy.edu or 1-877-MERCY-GO

Financial Aid (New applicants): Jeff Streker, jstreker@mercy.edu or 914-674-7507
Athletics: General inquiries: athletics@mercy.edu or 914-674-3065