Updated at 2:35 p.m. January 18, 2019
Based on a forecast of severe weather and hazardous driving conditions, all classes scheduled for Sunday, January 20, 2019 have been rescheduled. If you have questions, please contact your professor directly. For specific events, please check with the event organizer. Additionally, the library on the Dobbs Ferry Campus will be closed. Please continue to check your email, Mercy’s website, and the Mercy College Weather Hotline at (914) 674-7777 for further updates.

Thursday, April 27, 2006 (All day)

WCBS-TV Feature Reporter Morry Alter, Quill Award for Professional Achievement recipient.


WHO: WCBS-TV Feature Reporter Morry Alter, award recipient. Media Studies Program, award presenter and event organizer.

WHAT: The Quill Award for Professional Achievement will be presented during the 22nd annual Quill Awards Ceremony. The ceremony is open to the public and will be followed by a dinner reception.


Mercy College
Dobbs Ferry Campus (Mercy Hall, Community Room)
555 Broadway
Dobbs Ferry, NY

WHEN: May 3, 2006, 7:00 p.m.


  • Morry Alter is now in his 23rd year as a feature reporter for WCBS-TV. He continues to produce and host an ongoing series of half-hour specials, "CBS 2 Salutes Our Schools." This series recognizes tri-state area schools that excel and explores how they are achieving and exceeding their goals. Alter's 40-year broadcasting career has included radio and television positions in Miami, San Diego and Washington, D.C. He won wide recognition for his writing, reporting and anchoring, including more than 20 Emmy Awards
  • The Quill Awards Ceremony is held to honor media professionals and Mercy College students and alumni who have achieved great success in the field of media studies. Each year, one professional in the field is honored. Past recipients include Joe Rao, News 12 Westchester meterologist; Chris Russo, Mike and the Mad Dog; Jeff Greenfield, CNN news analyst; Len Berman, WNBC-TV News Sports broadcaster and Nancy Loo, WABC-TV News afternoon anchor
  • The Media Studies Program offers concentrations in film/culture, journalism and radio and television production