Skip to main

Update: Mercy's COVID-19 Policies

For the latest information about Mercy’s COVID-19 policies click here.  STUDENTS: To upload your vaccination documentation, click here.  

First Time Freshman

First-Time Freshmen

At Mercy College, the world opens up for you. Freshman year is your time to discover new interests and explore to explore your interests, meet new people and set yourself on a path to an amazing career.

In each of our top-tier academic programs Mercy focuses on giving students the real-world knowledge and skills that will make them stand out in a crowded field. It’s why so many of our students start internships as early as freshman year and get their foot in the door at some of the best companies in and around New York City.

We are committed to your success. Almost every college has advisors, but at Mercy we take it a step further – we give you a mentor from day-one who’ll help you excel while at Mercy. Your PACT Mentor helps you navigate financial aid, choosing the right major and registering for classes.

Meet the Freshman Team

Joseph Armstrong
Joseph Armstrong Regional Associate Director of Admissions
jarmstrong1@mercy.edu
Trisha Beharry
Trisha Beharry Associate Director of Admissions
tbeharry@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Hemanie Mahadeo Assistant Director of Recruitment
hmahadeo@mercy.edu
Admissions Lindsay Judge
Lindsay Judge Admissions Recruiter
ljudge1@mercy.edu
Image
Mercy Students
Important COVID-19 Information

Explore the most up to date information on Mercy’s COVID-19 policies for the fall term.  

Image
Students in lounge on Dobbs Ferry
Campus Life

With three campus locations a degree in NYC has never been easier. And no matter which campus you are on, the best way to experience it is by getting involved. 

$20,734/year

Affordable Tuition
Mercy has one of the lowest private tuition rates in New York. Learn More

Scholarships Available

Undergraduate Scholarships 
Generous merit based scholarships are available for students. Learn More

71.7% Financial Aid

Financial Aid
Many of our students receive some form of financial aid. Learn More

Financial Aid at Mercy

Cost is certainly a factor when selecting a college, but it doesn't have to be a barrier. Mercy has one of the lowest private tuition rates in New York - we'll make higher education a reality for you. 

Meet the Admissions Team

Anne Gilligan-Evans
Anne Gilligan AVP, Admissions

Adjunct Instructor
English
agilligan1@mercy.edu
Andy Mantell
Andy Mantell Director of Admissions
amantell@mercy.edu
Kayla Noonan
Kayla Noonan Director of Admissions
knoonan1@mercy.edu
Cecil Wright
Cecil Wright Executive Director, Recruitment BX/MT

Adjunct Instructor
Management
cwright@mercy.edu
Joseph Armstrong
Joseph Armstrong Regional Associate Director of Admissions
jarmstrong1@mercy.edu
Trisha Beharry
Trisha Beharry Associate Director of Admissions
tbeharry@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Hemanie Mahadeo Assistant Director of Recruitment
hmahadeo@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Jillian Amico Assoc. Director, Campus Visitation & Events
jamico@mercy.edu
Sonya Brachule
Sonya Brauchle Associate Director, International Admissions
sbrauchle@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Tom Cameron Director of Marketing and Enrollment Communications
tcameron6@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Karen Carfley Customer Service Coordinator
kcarfley@mercy.edu
Jaime Caruso
Jaime Caruso Director of Graduate Admissions
jcaruso9@mercy.edu
Felicia Chavez
Felicia Chavez Transfer and Adult Admissions Recruiter
fchavez@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Joanne Choi Junior Content Writer
jchoi11@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Christian Connelly Assistant Vice President of Marketing and Analytics
cconnelly@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Brian DeOliveira Director of Enrollment Analytics
bdeoliveira@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Jada Draffin Admissions Outreach Specialist
jdraffin@mercy.edu
Stephanie Drew
Stephanie Drew Asst. Director, Recruitment
sdrew2@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Erica Dugan Admission Outreach Specialist
edugan@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Deidre Fay ADM Outreach Specialist
dfay@mercy.edu
Debra Greig
Debra Greig Manager, Graduate Admissions Operations
DGreig@mercy.edu
Michelle Gurdineer
Michelle Gurdineer Sr. Associate Director of Transfer Recruitment
mgurdineer@mercy.edu
Admissions Lindsay Judge
Lindsay Judge Admissions Recruiter
ljudge1@mercy.edu
Admissions Hakim Lahlou
Hakim Lahlou Assistant Director, Graduate Recruitment

Adjunct Instructor
Business Administration (MBA)
hlahlou@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Kaitlyn Lennox Associate Director of Admissions Outreach
klennox@mercy.edu
Brian Lim
Brian Lim Director of International Programs and Admissions
blim@mercy.edu
Leo Martinez
Leo Martinez Admissions Recruiter
lmartinez64@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Shannon McMorris Admissions Outreach Specialist
smcmorris@mercy.edu
Michael Nash
Michael Nash Admissions Recrutier
mnash@mercy.edu
Emilios Papas
Emilios Papas Admissions Recruiter
epapas@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Alfredo Ponce Marketing Campaign Manager
aponce4@mercy.edu
Paul Reid
Paul Reid Manager of New and Special Programs, Undergraduate Recruitment
preid9@mercy.edu
Yanika Reid
Yanika Reid Admissions Recruiter
yreid2@mercy.edu
Lauren Sachs
Lauren Sachs Admissions Recruiter
lsachs@mercy.edu
Nick Savaa
Paraskevas Savva Assoc. Director, (Txfr) RECR.
psavva@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Savannah Syska Admission Outreach Specialist
ssyska@mercy.edu
Arvin Tangalan headshot
Arvin Tangalan Admissions Recruiter
atangalan@mercy.edu

Your Personalized Achievement Contract (PACT)

Our PACT program pairs you with a professionally trained mentor for every aspect of your college experience. Together you will create a customized plan designed to guarantee success.

Explore Open house

Fall Open Houses

Join us for one of our upcoming fall events at Open House or Open House: Virtual Passport

Learn all about Mercy College at this exciting event including: 

  • Our 90+ undergraduate programs 
  • Our dynamic and distinguished faculty within our five academic schools 
  • The personal attention we give all our students through our PACT program 
  • Our affordable tuition 

Take the Next Step

Reach out to schedule a visit or apply today. We're waiting to hear from you.