Updated at 2:35 p.m. January 18, 2019
Based on a forecast of severe weather and hazardous driving conditions, all classes scheduled for Sunday, January 20, 2019 have been rescheduled. If you have questions, please contact your professor directly. For specific events, please check with the event organizer. Additionally, the library on the Dobbs Ferry Campus will be closed. Please continue to check your email, Mercy’s website, and the Mercy College Weather Hotline at (914) 674-7777 for further updates.

Get More Info


Service Philosophy

We enrich lives and inspire success by working together
to provide a personalized and caring environment

Here’s what you can expect from Mercy College in our R.A.C.E. to deliver service excellence. Our Service Standards are:

  • Be available and reliable
  • Timely acknowledgement of receipt of communication and expected timeline for resolution
  • Take initiative to find a solution
  • Follow up to ensure a quality resolution
  • Act with a sense of urgency
  • Understand your role in the big picture
  • Exhibit resourcefulness in finding solutions
  • Provide reliable, correct and timely information
  • Be an expert in what you do
  • Be consistent and intentional with small acts of kindness
  • Put people before technology
  • Use language (oral/written) that is positive, inclusive, and respectful
  • Use effective body language that shows active listening and availability
  • Be respectful of confidential information
  • Maximize resources for effectiveness
  • Keep it simple and sustainable
  • Set clear expectations
  • Collaborate to avoid duplication and streamline processes
  • Engage in continual improvement

The Team

2018 Service Excellence Team

Kristin Ackerman - Assistant, Office of the President
Felicia Brandon – Senior Director, Student Accounts
Adam Castro – Vice President, Admissions
Anne Gilligan – Executive Director, Admissions
Anne Gilmartin – Executive Director, HR/Safety & Security
Allison Gurdineer - Executive Director, Admissions
Jessica Haber – AVP, Institutional Planning, Assessment & Analytics
Jill Hart - Executive Director, Career & Professional Development
Felipe Henao - Executive Director, Student Life
Kevin Joyce – Vice President, Student Affairs
Masele Kibassa – Director, Center for Academic Excellence
Raj Kumar - Executive Director, Student Success
Tim Lever – Executive Director, Budgeting & Planning
Edie Magnus - Executive Director, Media & innovation, Co-Champion
Andy Mantell – Director, Admissions
Margaret McGrail – Vice President, Enrollment Services
Kayla Noonan – Director, Admissions
Mustafa Sakarya – Director, Libraries
Jeff Streker - Executive Director, Enrollment Services
Joe Trentacoste – AVP, Enrollment Services
Cecil Wright - Executive Director, Recruitment

For more information contact