Skip to main

Update: Mercy's COVID-19 Policies

For the latest information about Mercy’s COVID-19 policies click here.  STUDENTS: To upload your vaccination documentation, click here.  

Accounting work

Overview

Accounting forms the foundation for any successful business. At Mercy you will gain a firm understanding of accounting principles and practice as well as the skills you need to succeed in the field.  

The Department offers a range of programs across undergraduate and graduate.  

Full-Time Faculty

Kelly Blacker
Kelly Blacker Assistant Professor
Accounting
KBlacker@mercy.edu
Dr. Stan Chu
Stan Chu Associate Professor
Accounting
schu@mercy.edu
Tara Jean Foley
Tara Foley Visiting Assistant Professor
Accounting
tfoley4@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Lucretia Mann Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

Associate Professor
Accounting
LMann@mercy.edu
Denise M. Stefano 1
Denise Stefano Associate Professor
Accounting

Chair, Accounting
dstefano@mercy.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Moro Brimah Adjunct Associate Professor
Accounting
mbrimah@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Howard Cohen Adjunct Instructor
Accounting
hcohen2@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Constance Crawford Adjunct Associate Professor
Accounting
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Brian Dore Adjunct Instructor
Accounting
bdore@mercy.edu

The Mercy Advantage

  • Practical Knowledge - Students can gain hands-on experience with the Volunteer Income Tax Assistance for low income citizen (VITA) program as well by working on various consulting projects.  

  • Mentorship - Students receive advisement directly from the Accounting Department as well as through our PACT mentorship program. This ensures students receive the support they need for both academic and career success.  

  • Accomplished Faculty - Our student learn from highly accomplished faculty who have practical experience as: former big four firm auditors, controllers and CFOs.