Skip to main

Update: Mercy's COVID-19 Policies

For the latest information about Mercy’s COVID-19 policies click here.  STUDENTS: To upload your vaccination documentation, click here.  

Programs and Degrees

Overview

Our degrees in business administration, leadership and analytics can help you take your career to the next level.  

We help you get there through: 

  • Active/Experiential Learning -  where students are able to consult for real companies 
  • Executive Faculty – courses are taught by leaders in their fields  
  • Support – we provide strong support during your career at Mercy and beyond.  

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Orlando M. Barreiro
Orlando Barreiro Assistant Professor
Business
obarreiro@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Abdel-Kader Ben-Mohamed Assistant Professor
Business

Chair, Undergraduate Business
abenmohamed@MERCY.EDU
Chmiel library
Mark Chmiel Instructor
Business
mchmiel@mercy.edu
Dr. Tom Coughlan
Thomas Coughlan Associate Professor
Business
tcoughlan@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
John Cullen Associate Professor
Business
JCullen@mercy.edu
John Fuller Displayed Photo
John Fuller Assistant Professor
Business

Chair, Graduate Business
jfuller@mercy.edu
Portrait pic
Naushad Kollikkathara Assistant Professor
Data Analytics
nkollikkathara@mercy.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Carlos Passi Adjunct Instructor
Business Administration (MBA)
cpassi@mercy.edu
Picture
Gary Bernstein Adjunct Assistant Professor
Organizational Leadership
gbernstein1@mercy.edu
Professor Brian Bowes
Brian Bowes Adjunct Instructor
Business Administration (MBA)
bbowes@mercy.edu
Olga Bristol
Olga Bristol Online Instructional Designe

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Organizational Leadership
obristol@mercy.edu

New Business Analytics Program

Our new Master of Science in Business Analytics program prepares graduates for employment in a high growth area of the economy. Graduates in this field are in high demand, as the business world undergoes a data revolution. Most companies are now gathering data with the objective of driving business decisions, and there is a lack of skilled graduates at the intersection of business and data science. 

Programs Offered

  • Masters of Business Administration (MBA) 
    • Accounting
    • Finance 
    • Health Care Management 
    • Human Resource Management 
    • International Business
    • Management
    • Managerial analytics
    • Marketing 
    • Organizational Leadership 

 

TURBO Flex Program

Our TURBO Flex program is designed for students without an undergraduate business degree, but want to build a strong foundation in business. TURBO Flex prepares you to success in our MBA program and covers materials including: accounting, finance, marketing, economics and management.