Skip to main

Update: Mercy's COVID-19 Policies

For the latest information about Mercy’s COVID-19 policies click here.  STUDENTS: To upload your vaccination documentation, click here.  

Overview

Mercy College will make sure you are career ready with active learning and executive professors. Our Undergraduate programs are taught by experts in their field, with real-world practical knowledge, so that when you graduate you will be prepared to succeed in a business.  

Undergraduate programs include: finance, data analytics, entrepreneurship, international business, sport management and more.  

Business Honors

This rigorous 4-year business program is for students with outstanding scholastic performance and a passion for business.  

Graduates become leaders in accounting, finance, analytics, marketing, media and entertainment – just to name a few.  

business students

Business Leadership Academy

Our Summer Leadership Academy lets rising high school seniors learn about a future in business.  

Students develop public speaking skills, visit Fortune 500 companies, match their personality to possible careers and join in team-building activities.  

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Orlando M. Barreiro
Orlando Barreiro Assistant Professor
Business
obarreiro@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Abdel-Kader Ben-Mohamed Assistant Professor
Business

Chair, Undergraduate Business
abenmohamed@MERCY.EDU
Chmiel library
Mark Chmiel Instructor
Business
mchmiel@mercy.edu
Dr. Tom Coughlan
Thomas Coughlan Associate Professor
Business
tcoughlan@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
John Cullen Associate Professor
Business
JCullen@mercy.edu
John Fuller Displayed Photo
John Fuller Assistant Professor
Business

Chair, Graduate Business
jfuller@mercy.edu
Portrait pic
Naushad Kollikkathara Assistant Professor
Data Analytics
nkollikkathara@mercy.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Cecil Wright
Cecil Wright Executive Director, Recruitment BX/MT

Adjunct Instructor
Management
cwright@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Peter Acocella Adjunct Instructor
Marketing
pacocella@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Salena Alamprese Director, Business Svcs & Capital Planning

Adjunct Instructor
Management
salamprese@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Fushia Andre Adjunct Instructor
Finance

4+1 MBA Program

In just five years, highly motivated students can earn two degrees with our innovative 4+1 program. The program lets you apply undergraduate credits toward your MBA getting you career-ready faster and with significant cost savings. 

Students learning in Mercy trading room

Student Run Professional Associations, Clubs and Honor Societies

  • Delta Mu Delta – International Business Honor Society 
  • Accounting Society
  • Finance Club
  • Marketing Club
  • ALPFA – Association of Latino Professionals For America
  • NABA – National Association of Black Accountants
  • Women’s Leadership Institute
  • CEO - Collegiate 
  • Entrepreneurs Organization