Skip to main

COVID -19 Update

For the latest information about Mercy’s COVID-19 policies click here.  STUDENTS: To upload your vaccination documentation, click here.  

Mercy College research

Overview

Within the natural sciences Mercy has options for study in:  Biology, Health Science and Clinical Laboratory Science at Mercy. Graduates from these programs can pursue careers in hospitals, private laboratories and research facilities.  

Programs also prepare students for graduate school and professional schools such as medicine or dentistry.  

Our Exercise science program prepares students for work in fields including: strength and conditioning, personal training and weight loss management. 


Programs

Full-Time Faculty

Lee Warren (Photo)
Gary Warren Associate Professor, Chemistry

Acting Chair, Natural Sciences
gwarren1@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Farhana Ahmed Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
John Babu Visiting Assistant Professor, Biology
jbabu1@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Danielle Basore Assistant Professor

Senior Lab Associate, Chemistry
dbasore@mercy.edu
Photo
Juan Bruses Professor, Biology
jbruses@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Anthony Canger Associate Professor, Biology
ACanger@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Fuad Chowdhury Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry
Photo of Dr. Davidson smiling and sitting in front of a brick wall
Charis Davidson Assistant Professor, Health Science
cdavidson7@mercy.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Melinda Abbott Adjunct Instructor, Health Science
mabbott@mercy.edu
Jennifer Alves headshot
Jennifer Alves Clinical Coordinator, OTA

Adjunct Instructor, Health Science
jalves2@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Gamage Aruggoda Adjunct Instructor, Biology
garuggoda@mercy.edu
Mercy seal; placeholder for person with no headshot available
Susmita Bagchi Adjunct Instructor, Biology
sbagchi@mercy.edu

Featured Program
Clinical Laboratory Science

There is a shortage of clinically trained medical laboratory scientists in the marketplace, and demand for their services is only increasing. Mercy College's Clinical Laboratory Science program will prepare you to excel in this growing field. Our graduates go on to enjoy comfortable starting salaries and fulfilling careers

Exercise Science

Wherever you want your career to take you, the Exercise Science program can take you there.

The Exercise Science Clinical Track gives students the strong sciences foundation they need to be prepared for graduate studies in health profession programs such as physical therapy, exercise physiology and more.

The Exercise Science Performance Track prepares students to work in high demand fields such as strength and conditioning, personal training, weight loss management and performance coaching just to name a few.

Family Nurse Practitioner

Preparing for a Career in Medicine

Our B.S. in Biology includes courses that are standard pre-requisite courses, commonly recommended, or essential for success in a medical school application and preparation for the Medical College Admission Test. 

Completing the B.S. in Biology does not guarantee admission to a Mercy College graduate professional program or medical school. Graduates of the B.S. in Biology must apply to chosen programs, meet specific requirements and compete with all other applicants. The B.S. in Biology may or may not satisfy the course requirements for admission to graduate or medical programs. Courses can vary based on the college/university. Students have the responsibility to check entrance requirements for college/university to which they intend to apply.